Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account

129°AB. ARG. HSBC - Date 7

11-18-2022 TRIPLE CROWN



At the Campo Argentino de Polo in Palermo, the dates 7 and 8 of the most important tournament in the world will be played on Saturday 19 and Sunday 11/20: the 129th HSBC Argentine Polo Open, in which 10 teams between the ages of 28 and 39 handicap goals grouped in two zones that face the American; made up of the most important players in the world, among them the 9 polo players who boast the 10 goals of appreciation in our country.


In the first round, starting at 2:00 p.m. on court 2, the teams from La Irenita Grand Champions , undefeated in the tournament, vs. La Irenita Gsquared, in a match in which the Argentine Beef Cup will be at stake ; while then, starting at 4:30 p.m., they will do so at 1, the formations of La Natividad , defending champion of the contest that will not have the South African Ignatius du Plessis, injured, who will be replaced by Alfredo Cappella Barabucci, vs. The RS Murus Sanctus Cove-a team that needs to win to continue with chances of accessing the final-, which will not have Jerónimo del Carril, suspended, who will be replaced by Matías Torres Zavaleta. The Motorola Cup will be at stake in this match.




Meanwhile, on Sunday 20, in Zone B they will do it at 2:00 p.m. on field 2, La Dolfina Saudi (again with the Brazilian Pedro Zacharías instead of the Uruguayan Pelón Stirling) vs. La Irenita Clinova, for the Cooperative Cup of the Military Hospital; and at 4:30 p.m., for the La Martina Cup they will do it, in a semi-classical, Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres vs. Breed La Dolfina.





Get your tickets at



 The teams for Saturday 11/19 – Zone A:


 14.00 – Court 2 – Argentine Beef Cup


La Irenita Grand Champions: Juan Britos (h) 9, Francisco Elizalde 9, Pablo Mac Donough 10 and Juan M. Zubía 8. Total: 36.


La Irenita Gsquared: Santiago Loza 8, Segundo Bocchino 7, Martín Podestá (h) 7 and Felipe Dabas 7. Total: 29.




Judges: Martín Pascual and Matías Baibiene.                           Referee: Hernán Tasso.


16.30 – Court 1 – Motorola Cup



The Nativity: Camilo Castagnola 10, Pablo Pieres 10, Bartolomé Castagnola (f) 10 and Alfredo Cappella Barabucci 8. Total: 38.


La Ensenada RS Murus Sanctus: Facundo Sola 8, Alfredo Bigatti 9, Guillermo Caset (m) 9 and Matías Torres Zavaleta 8. Total: 34.


Judges: Gastón Lucero and Guillermo Villanueva (h).            Referee: José I. Araya.






All matches are broadcast live

on Star+ (Argentina and Latin America)

and via streaming on

https://live.aapolo.com/ Subscribe!








The formations of Sunday 11/20 – Zone B:


14.00 – Court 2 – Cooperator of the Military Hospital




La Dolfina Saudi: Adolfo Cambiaso (m) 10, Pedro Zacharias 7, Adolfo Cambiaso (n) 9 and Juan M. Nero 10. Total: 36.


La Irenita Clinova: Facundo Fernández Llorente 8, Tomás Fernández Llorente (m) 8, Bautista Bayugar 8 and Isidro Strada 8. Total: 32.




Judges: Guillermo Villanueva (h) and Gonzalo López Vargas.           Referee: Martin Aguerre.





16.30 – Field 1 – La Martina Cup




Ellerstina Turismo Felgueres: Facundo Pieres 10, Hilario Ulloa 9, Gonzalo Pieres (m) 9 and Nicolás Pieres 10. Total: 38.


La Dolfina breeding: Guillermo Terrera (f) 9, Tomás Panelo 8, Diego Cavanagh 8 and Alejo Taranco 8. Total: 33.




Judges: Martín Pascual and Gastón Lucero.                                        Referee: José I. Araya.






The formations that remain free:






La Hache Perpool: Juan Ruiz Guiñazú (m) 8, Carlos M. Ulloa 6, Santiago Cernadas 7 and Joaquín Pittaluga 7. Total: 28.






La Esquina: Pascual Sáinz de Vicuña 6, Cristian Laprida (m) 8, Lucas James 7 and Ignacio Laprida 8. Total: 29.





They are sponsors of the 129th Argentine Polo Open HSBC, HSBC as Title Sponsor; Volkswagen as Gold Sponsor; ESPN, Imperial, Motorola, Johnnie Walker, Trapiche, La Nación and Omint as Official Sponsors; La Martina, CentraLab, Case IH, Río Uruguay Seguros and US Polo Assn. as Sponsors; and Casablanca, Termas de Río Hondo and Argentine Beef as Advertisers; while WE ARE SPORTS is the exclusive commercial agent.